School Staff
Administration and Supporting Services:
Chief Executive Officer - Tracie Kennedy

Administrator - K-6 Elementary Education - Darice Hampton
Administrator - 7-12 Secondary Education  - Brian Stugart
Administrative Coordinator - William Deavor

Director of Special Education - Carrie Nixon

Administrative Assistant - Diana Miller

Administrative Assistant (Human Resources) - Sonya Downing
Business Manager - Debra Mauck

Technology Director - Jeremy Rossman

Central Office Manager - Lorma Weaver

Building Assistant - Mary Jude Weaver

Social Worker - Melody Latsha
School Nurse - Jane Abbott

Maintenance - David Duck, Jerry Peters, Doug Henry, Lance Smith and Heather Hoey
Right To Know/Open Records - Tracie Kennedy

504 Plan Contact -Carrie Nixon

Food Service
Food Service Director - Candace Crater-Marks

Point-of-Sale Coordinator - Margaret Thomas

Food Service Assistants - Lisa Nichols, Sue Walizer

Kindergarten - Brian Muise, Brittany Hipple
Phase I - Grade 1 - Amy Rossman, Nittany Hinton
Phase I - Grade 2 - Nicole Spotts, Kiersey Hackenberg
Phase II - Grade 3 - Felicia Irvin, Heather Rogers
Phase II - Grade 4 - Amanda Blazina, Alexandria Gaydos 


Phase III - Grade 5 - Erin Thomas, Amy Hockenberry

Phase III - Grade 6 - Kathleen Bohl, Alicia Lamey

Phase IV - Grade 7&8 Social Studies - Arleen Parker

Phase IV - Grade 7&8 Science - Heidi Doyle 
Phase IV - Grade 7&8 Language Arts - Jodie Walizer
Phase IV - Grade 7&8 Math - Michael Fry 


English - Barbara Stoicheff, Jodie Walizer

Foreign Languages - Marie Shaw (German)

Mathematics - Broc Phillips, Michael Fry, William Deavor
Science/Environmental Studies - Robbie Weaver,Heidi Doyle, Jamie Fox 
Social Studies - Arleen Parker, Allyson Budrow    

K-12 Specialties:

Art - Jolena Treese

Art - Jessica Caples

Health and Physical Education - James Bitner, Tyler Koser
Secondary Music - Karen Strong
Elementary Music- Joe Mauck  
Agriculture - Chuck Bechdel

STEM - Donna Sorgen

Special Education Services:

Special Education Director - Carrie Nixon

Teacher - Angela Basalla

Teacher - Karen Sanders

Teacher - Kristi Bechdel
Teacher - Laura Crawford
Teacher - Justine Shady
Teacher - Kelly Day

Teacher - Lynette Kramer
Teacher - Kaylin Smith 

Special Education Paraprofessionals - Shirene Bolink, Cheryl Calzada, Karen Conway,
Alicia Culvey, Rhonda Geisewite, Stacy Hunt, Hope Lamey, Patricia Leigey, Patsy Quay, Tanya Miller-Mitchell, Wendy Kerstetter, Shaylin Rossman, Tara Tressler, Chuck Walizer , Shannon Sycz, Melissa Confer, Kim Bohartz, Samantha Nelson, Olivia Oechler, Michelle Stahl, Jen Miller, Zabrina Paullin   

School Psychologist Services - Charishma Soni

Speech/Language Services - Barb Roberts, Penn State University

Occupational Therapy / Services - Robin Deardorff (OTR/L), Holly Montarsi(COTA)


Wrestling Coach - Hunter Bardo 

Golf Coach - Tyler Koser

Athletic Director - James Bitner
Volleyball Coach- Tanya Miller-Mitchell  
Baseball Coach - Chuck Walizer

Title I / Instructional Support Team

Title I - Krista Courter, 
 Branden Zembower
IST/ESL - Kristin Barzona


Sugar Valley Concerned Citizens President - Carla McElwain
Charter School Teacher/Parent Association (CSTPA) - Tanya Hower

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.